Reviews

This project was completed in record time. She had very capable trades people who showed up when requested and were very clean and efficient.


She has a very good eye for color and a quick glance was all that was needed to make some subtle changes that made everything look RIGHT!


She was able to hang pictures in places that blended in with the atmosphere of the different rooms.


She is a real professional in her dealings with being able to discuss changes that were needed and was able to listen and understand the desires of the customer.


She always showed up at the times agreed upon. Would recommend her for her creativity and efficiency.

Sheila Hecker, Client

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Aug 2018

We hired Petroff Design to undertake a complicated office renovation, on an urgent basis, over the Christmas holidays. She was outstanding in handling everything in a timely fashion, giving us choice while still creating a pleasing overall look and feel, and noticing every small detail that had to be addressed. I had seen other examples of her work in office spaces and was extremely excited to work with her. Our office now looks as good as we could ever have imagined.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Aug 2018

great eye, great creativity. great overall experience!!! excellent trade resources. I would work with Sara again and recommend her highly.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2017

Our renovation was ambitious and complicated. It Included a remodeled bathroom to allow space for a laundry room, and complete overhaul of the main floor including the kitchen. Sara Petroff is excellent at listening to you and your ideas and will then add her expertise to transform ideas into a beautiful space that you feel connected to. She asked questions about the kitchen habits, family patterns, and came up with a design layout that was not only stunning but also very functional and reflective of who we are and how we live. The finished renovation is so amazing that "I can't believe I live here!" and it feels like a new home. A perfect example of her expertise is when she found a tile for our backsplash that at first I disliked. Well I trusted her and that tile backsplash is only one of the examples of her excellent eye - Trust her she will make the project seem easy and look great!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2017

All I can say is WOW, Sara really gets it! We had a number of conversations on how we wanted our space to work. We wanted to incorporate (reuse) a few items, and have extensive storage needs. Still we wanted to create a meeting place where our large family could cook, eat and relax. Sara was able to work with our contractor, and pull all the pieces together seamlessly. All issues were handled with professionalism in a timely fashion. It is rare you can look back on a project and not regret any design related decisions, we credit Sara with having the understanding and vision to turn our dreams into reality. I have recommended Sara to friends and neighbors, and would have no hesitation using her services in the future.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Jan 2017

We worked with Sara Petroff to execute the design of our offices. She complemented our planning with detailed material and colour schemes to complete our vision with spectacular results. Her eye for exactly the right piece of furniture or precisely the right colour to make the space really pop was terrific, but her ability to coordinate the work of multiple trade contractors to achieve consistently exceptional work was an incredible help to us. She specified virtually all the FF&E (Furniture, Fitments and Equipment) elements, (including contract furniture, custom designed pieces and millwork as well as plumbing and electrical. She oversaw development of shop drawings, and through many on and off site meetings with trades ensured a high quality of fit and finish. Sara is able to visualize designs in 3d and then work carefully coordinating the drawing details with precision unusual for an interior designer. If she can work successfully with demanding architects on their own offices, she can make any project a beautiful reality.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Aug 2016

We hired Sara Levine Petroff to reinvent our typical suburban kitchen this year as it was not a workable or inviting space. Sara had my husband and I make wish lists of ways we would like to use our kitchen. We created boards on Houzz of things that caught our attention and shared them with her. From that point forward, her designs were unique and game changing for us ! She designed a space that was to our taste and never forced her own agenda on us. Sara took a very intimidating process and made it easy for us. She brought with her a team of reliable, efficient and respectful trades who were pleasant to have in our home. She managed the project every step of the way and kept things running on a smooth schedule. She really listened to our needs and the result is beyond our expectations. Our house now has more functional and practical space that is artful and beautiful from every angle. She saw things in a way that we couldn't imagine until we followed through and I would absolutely call her again for any project, small or large !Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Dec 2015

We hired Petroff design to help us turn our master bedroom, tiny master bathroom, and adjoining office/spare bedroom into a combined, enlarged master bedroom with larger closet space and ensuite bathroom. After living with the same bedroom furniture for 30 years and sharing one bathroom sink in our present home for the last 10, we were looking forward to a fresh, updated, sophisticated design - all within a reasonable budget! Sara listened very intently to our wish list of ideas and incorporated so many of our desires into the plans. She presented choices of materials that were within our budget, but still maintaining the elegance we wished for. She worked very well with our contractor, together bouncing off ideas that would best suit our mid-century home. We now have a sophisticated bedroom, complete with a glamorous dressing room, and a gorgeous 5-piece master bathroom that would rival any high end hotel suite!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2015

Sara Petroff has a way of making our ideas a beautiful reality. We recently wanted to update our master bedroom from a heavy, rich feel to a lighter more calm, spa-like feel. After Sara suggested some new stores to find our ideal bedding, she chose paint colours and curtain materials to complement the bedding. She then brought in her team of professionals to implement her vision, adding in accessories such as lamp shades and decorative pillows that tied the whole room together. Sara worked within our time constraints and budget, gave us regular status updates and was everything you want from a true professional. The finished room speaks for itself. Sara took all the stress out of decision-making - I can't wait to work with her on another project!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Sep 2015

Sara was given the task to take 1000 square feet of empty (ugly) office space and turn it into a private clinic for children and adults. Sara was wonderful to work with. She incorporated all the needs of the clinic into the design. The result was a very warm and inviting office space that includes a waiting room, treatment rooms, an office, a large functional storage space and a common work space for staff. The natural light, flow of the space and warm colour scheme is ideal for the clientele that we service. It is a pleasure coming to work each day.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Aug 2015

Sara Petroff just helped us redesign our living room/dining room/family room and kitchen space. Sara Petoff is PHENOMENAL!!! She listens to your ideas and also has a multitude of incredible ideas of her own. Working with Sara, such professionalism! From the moment she thinks of ideas, to then, how she communicates them, through creative designs and drawings - by hand and with technology, through wonderful communication with the client as well as the many other professionals that she works with (floor, paint, furniture, etc ) , the overall experience as well as the final product was truly magical and wonderful......better than words could describe! Sara has a beautiful ability to see things in a way that you wouldn't think about .......she created for us, such a beautiful and contemporary living space, we are so pleased!! We highly recommend Sara Petroff, Petroff Design!Read More

Relationship: Colleague
Review Date: Apr 2015

As a high end luxury renovator/builder, we work with many designers but very few compare to the level of detail, precision and professionalism Petroff Design and particularly Sara portrays for a client's renovation and design needs. Sara's breadth of knowledge and deep understanding of construction and design simplifies the renovation process all while providing seamless and outstanding customer service to the client. We thoroughly enjoy working with Sara and definitely recommend her to anyone seeking a true professional in the industry. Dave Toronto Custom Concepts Inc.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2014

Sara of Petroff Design was very easy to work with. She was very mindful of our price range and respectful of our time Her knowledge of Interior Design and Art is very extensive All details were attended to and she was present for or reviewed all renovations and installations. She has a great eye, she listened and acted upon all our requests She made everything easy. We are thrilled with the outcome . I look forward to working with her in the future and would highly recommend herRead More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Nov 2014

Our home needed a 'refresh' prior to selling it and Sara was able to pragmatically and creatively advise me on how to brighten up the spaces while respecting the arts & crafts traditional personality of the space. She listened to my needs and never tried to push her ideas. Rather, in a collaborative manner she recommended colour choices, carpeting and tradespeople to fit what I was looking for aesthetically as well as what my budget could handle. Sara is customer-centric, highly creative, resourceful and goal focused. She follows through and meets agreed-to deadlines. And she has outstanding relationships with suppliers of services. I would recommend Sara to anyone who wants creative guidance and inspiration married with pragmatism and respect for budgets and deadlines. And for someone who wants to enjoy the process, as she is very fun too!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2014

I hired Petroff Design to help me do my dining room. I bought new furniture and restored some older pieces of furniture. Sara Petroff was extremely helpful, resourceful and a lovely person to work with. She has wonderful ideas and comes up with unique designs. She never pressured me into doing anything I did not feel comfortable doing and everything ran on schedule. I have recommended this company to 2 friends so far and I have had wonderful feed back. I will keep recommending this company as the price is reasonable and the company is very reliable.Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2014

Sara Petroff just assisted me with designing cushions for my banquet seating area in the kitchen. The fabrics she chose are absolutely gorgeous and the design for such a tricky space is brilliant! She also rearranged some of my art and furniture. The flow in the living room and dining room is so much greater and the beauty of the two rooms has come out! I love working with Sara because I know the end result will be not only beautiful but practical!Read More

Relationship: Client
Review Date: Oct 2014

We've been working with Sara on acquiring art for our new condo. She has a remarkable talent for understanding what we want, working with what we have and exposing us to new and wonderful art. Charming, intelligent, professional, fast and reliable - Sarah is a delight to work with. We have been thrilled with the items she has helped us to find and look forward to those which she will find for us in the future.Read More